Board Members

The Macon Mosquito Abatement District is an Independent Taxing District with 5 Trustees. The Trustees serve as the fiscal guardians of the tax-payers of our District. Their primary function is to make decisions on setting the annual budget and approving the overall direction of the District based on recommendations of the District’s Director. Additionally, they review and approve checks and purchase orders, and review and approve the policy decisions of the District.

Board meetings are held once a month and as needed for special workshops.

Meetings are open to the public and a 15-minute time period is provided for citizens to appear and express their views before the Macon Mosquito Abatement District Board of Trustees. Each citizen who appears will be limited to three minutes. No immediate response will be given by the MMAD Board or its staff.

See minutes and agenda below.

President
Tom McQuistion

Vice President
Susan Kretsinger

Secretary
Carol Carlton

Treasurer
Dr. Robert Groesch

Assistant Secretary
Sue Phillips

Director
Jason Probus
Email: JProbus@maconmosquito.org
Phone: 217-875-2722

Vector Biologist
Elizabeth Clodfelter
Email: EClodfelter@maconmosquito.org

8 Licensed Field Technicians

Receptionist

Licensed Field Inspector

Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees of the Macon Mosquito Abatement District will hold meetings on the third Thursday of each month. These meetings will be held on the following dates for the 2021 calendar year:

  • Thursday, January 20, 2022
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022
  • Thursday, March 17, 2022
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022
  • Thursday, August 18, 2022
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022
  • Thursday, October 20, 2022
  • Thursday, November 17, 2022
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022

All meetings will take place at the MMAD office located at; 3755 Cundiff RD, Decatur, IL 62526 starting at 6:15 pm.

Meetings are open to the public and a 15-minute time period is provided for citizens to appear and express their views before the Macon Mosquito Abatement District Board of Trustees. Each citizen who appears will be limited to three minutes. No immediate response will be given by the MMAD Board or its staff.